I am back on blogging

March 9, 2015 at 2:14 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

There is an inner voice asking me to do this, again. So, here I am.

Life has been busy after the birth of our first child, Liang David. He brought us a lot of tears, joy and worry.

Watching him grows is my priority now. Teaching, showing and talking to him is my everyday routine and I really enjoyed it. He is in his terrible-2 and his personality is more obvious now. However, when we saw  him playing alone, we think he needs a sibling.

Last October, I had home pregnancy tests, with positive result, twice. Jon and I were over the moon! We were so ready to welcome our second child. However, thing has gone the other way. During the first ultrasound, there was nothing inside my womb. Which means, I was not pregnant that time. It was hard to believe as I was tested positive twice!

I can’t believe it. I’ve broke down in Jon’s arm… My menstrual period came the next day. It wasn’t a normal one. Had a few cramps during the first two days. It lasted a week to clear out.

I was in a mild depression after that (miscarriage?). Jon tried his very best to comfort me, encourage me and bring me out of the blue. Although I always yelled at him and lost temper on him, but he never leaves my side when I needed him.

What more can I say but to thank God that have given me this man. He has put down his pride to be my sand bag. He showered me with his unconditional love.

Thank you, lao gong. You don’t know how much I needed that…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

