Brother’s Wedding

June 2, 2015 at 7:58 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

It has been long waited. A very busy few days but really remarkable and memorable.

Friday 29/05: After work, went for last minute shopping. Nothing much done but Liang enjoyed the night out.

Saturday 30/05: Woke up earlier and started to bake brownies after breakfast. I was craving for brownies, and Liang likes it too! Wanted to make some for my niece, Jing Jing too. I did the cake base and Jon did the frosting. Hmm, turned out pretty well! Everyone likes it! Yay!

Went to bro’s house before heading to lunch. Renovation works done, only a little cleaning up to do. Very cozy house, Liang really like there. He kept introducing everyone the ceiling fan! Lol…

Chased the children for afternoon nap coz it will be a long night. But failed. Anyway, perhaps they will have an early night, but once again we were wrong. Helped ma to prepare stuff until the catering service arrived. Wow, nice food. We were the first batch to taste that before it started. Well, we were the host anyway, it was our privileged!

This night was so overwhelming! Crowd turned out more than we have expected. Food wasn’t enough, so uncle went to take out some extra food. Everyone was so helpful.

After the big feast, was the ceremony. Jie didn’t get to witness coz both of her children were fallen asleep. Liang was asleep too, but we were able to sneak out to witness the ceremony of my only brother. It was touching, coz my only brother is going to get married tomorrow. He will start his own family after tomorrow. Aww…

Sunday 31/05: Woke up even earlier to help ma for the morning ceremony. Though I couldn’t really helped, but I was there to standby. Lol… Jie and Mei helped the most though. I got the children under control, well, Jon and Jie-fu did. Yea, what did I do?

Ceremony started around 9:00 a.m.. Relatives and friends were arriving to help out as well. Liang was woke by Jon and he threw a few tantrums, morning temper though. I was looking at the dogs, and was missing Zizou. He was here to witness Jie’s wedding but not Mei and Gor’s. Really misses him at this time…

Well, tea ceremony. I was waited for my turn to serve to Gor and my sister-in-law. Aww, nervous though but funny! Lol… It didn’t take too long until the family portrait. Liang was fallen asleep and missed out the “bed-jumping” ceremony at Gor’s new house. But he had a long nap. He must have been so tired.

Took a short rest as well before we have to get ready for the night banquet. I did both ma and Jie’s make up and make sure they look nice. Hmm, not bad after all, my skill still there but have rooms to improve. Headed to the restaurant but was down pouring. Can’t even bother the leaking in the bathroom but to head out.

Even I got the GPS but still going to the wrong turn. Set GPS again and this time, yes! Settled the children and wanted to help at the reception table, but was out of my control. Liang was so clingy and Jing and Ming were running around. Well, once again, I was the nanny of 3 of them. Sat them at the table and waited the banquet start. It worked.

They played a few video clips of the footage of the gate-crashing game this morning. Was so funny, and yes, my brother got married to a beautiful wife today.

Took a couple of hours to finish the full banquet. Children started to play up and we have to go. It was around 10:00 p.m. after all. Liang was so excited when we arrived home, but both his cousins were asleep. Settled Liang and caught up with parents and Jie.

A very memorable day. Congratulation to my big brother Yoong! Wishing you a very happy life with your beautiful wife, Chloe. Welcome to our family!

Monday 1/06: My day-off. Just want to spend more time with my family. Yes, I was exhausted after a couple of running-here-and-there days. Taken a long nap after sending off Jie and family. Still feeling tired though. Didn’t get to join the supper with my new sis-in-law.

Had a long chat with Jon, about everything! We were glad that we have skipped all these long havoc ceremony though! Lol…

Time with family will never be enough. I was reluctant to go to work today, but still have to face the reality. Before this I had a weird dream.

In my dream, Jon was sending me off to school. Yea, school. I was planning to skip the class and asked him to join me as well. I gave him 2 choices, to take off now; or we waited until 7:30 and I will go home and tell my parents I missed the bus and have to drive to school. At the meantime, have to send Jon to some places. There, we could enjoy our quiet day. We’ll be looking to spend time at a cafe so Jon could finished his assignment there as well. But Jon was so hesitating. He always been so honest in everything.

Well, it was just a funny dream. Something to share with Jon.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

